Parishes in Alphabetical Order

Parishes: ONITSHA 2

129.    ONITSHA

            Holy Spirit Parish, P.O. Box 6572, Onitsha .

            Parish Priest: Fr. Marius OBIAGWU {1981/2010/11} 

            Parish Vicar: Fr. James OBIAJU {2014/2014/15}

            In Residence: Mgr. Nathaniel OBIAGBA {1965/

            In Residence: Fr. Edwin UDOYE {1999/2012/13}

            In Residence: Fr. Calistus MBANWUSI {2010/2013/14}  


             SS John & Paul’s Parish, {Iba Pope}, Awada-Onitsha.

             Phone: 046-218296, 215700

             Parish Priest: Fr. George Nze MUOBA {1996/2009}

             Parish Vicar: Fr. Nicholas ALOEFUNA {2003/2015/2016}

             Parish Vicar: Fr. Stephen ODINDE {2013/2013/14}

             In Residence: Fr.  Michael ESOTU {1973/2008}

             In Residence: Fr.  Michael AGUNA {1993/2011/12}

131.     ONITSHA

            St. Joseph’s Parish, Iba Pope, Awada,

            Parish Priest: Fr. Jude ONYEKA {1994/2009/10}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Ekene Anthony OKOYE {2014/2014/15}


132.     ONITSHA

            St. Michael’s Parish, Iba Pope, Awada

            Parish Priest: Fr. Thaddeus EYA {2006/2009/10}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Chrisogonus IBEMERE {2015/2015/16}

133.     ONITSHA

            St. Mary’s Parish, Iba Pope, Awada


            Parish Priest: Fr. Ignatius OKWUONU {2005/2009/10}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. John Paul ONYEOGUBALU {2014/2014/15} 

           In Residence: Fr. Fred UCHE {1980/2013/14}

134.     ONITSHA

            Holy Trinity Parish, Iba Pope, Awada

            Parish Priest: Fr. Stephen EZENWAGU {2006/2009/10}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Augustine MUOGHALU {2003/2015/16}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Peter EJIKE {2008/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Nicholas OKOSA {1993/2011/12}

135.    ONITSHA.

            St. Hilary’s Independent Station, Iba Pope, Awada.

            Administrator: Fr. John Paul OBIGWE{2009/2012/14}

136.     ONITSHA

            Blessed Iwene Tansi Independent Station, Iba Pope, Awada

            Administrator: Fr. Paul NWOSU {2010/2013/14}

137.     ONITSHA.

            St. Charles Borromeo’s Parish, PO Box 2032, Onitsha

            Parish Priest: Fr. Paul NWAKOR {1995/2010/2011}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Anthony AGGIAH {2014/2014/15}

            In Residence: Fr. Emmanuel NWABUDE {1980/2005}

138.     ONITSHA

            St. Francis of Assisi Parish, Onitsha

            Parish Priest: Fr. Marcel CHUKWUNONYE {2001/2011/12}

139.     ONITSHA  

            St. Joseph’s Parish, Onitsha.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Justin OGUAMA {2003/2011/12}

            In Residence: Fr. Jude ORAKWE {1998/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Joseph NWAKOBY {1989/2007}

            In Residence: Fr. Paschal ONWUGBENU {2004/2012/13}


            St. Charles Lwanga’s Parish, Onitsha.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Joseph EZEUGO {1992/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Augustine CHIGBO {1999/2009}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Vincent EJIDIKE {2004/2015/16}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Vincent OGBATUE, {2013/2013/14}        


            St. Patrick’s Parish, Onitsha.

            Parish Priest: Fr. John Bosco IGBOKA {1988/2012/13}            

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Michael AGAZIE MSsCc {2014/15}


            St. Valerian’s Parish, Akpaka.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Anthony CHUKWU {2002/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Augustine MUOBIKE {2010/2014/15}


            St. Ignatius of Antioch Catholic Community (Parish), Odonjisi

            Parish Priest: Fr. Henry ANYABUIKE, CSSp.

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Augustine EJIKE, CSSp.

Quote for the month

-- " To those who suffer, God does not provide arguments which explain everything; rather, his response is that of an accompanying presence, a history of goodness which touches every story of suffering and opens up a ray of light." (Pope Francis "Lumen Fidei,").

Masses @ The Basilica of Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, 5:15am, 7:00am, 8:30am, 10:30am & 6:15pm

Other masses outside the Basilica Church, 5:30am, 6:00am, 7:15am, 8:45am & 9:00am

Monday-Saturday, 5:15am, 6:00am & 6:15pm

Thursday, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 6:15pm

Saturday Evening, 5:30pm (mass with Vespers 1 of Sunday)

About Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi

He is the first person in West Africa and the first African Priest to be beatified. Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi is from Aguleri in our Archdiocese.

Do you want to know more about him?

Click here to read more