Parishes in Alphabetical Order

Parishes: ONITSHA 1

113.     ONITSHA  

            Basilica of the Most Holy Trinity, Onitsha

            Phone: 046-410444, 413262, 413298.

            Fax: 046-413389 E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

            Basilica Rector: Fr. Francis EZUMEZU {1986/2010/11}

            Associate Rector: Fr. Jude MUOKWE {2013/2013/14}

            Associate Rector: Fr. Kevin CHUKWUKA {2015/2015/16}

            Associate Rector: Fr. Benjamin OGBUNUKO {2011/2011/12}

            In Residence: Fr. Stephen IFEANYI {2012/2012/13}

            In Residence: Fr. Michael NDIVE {1981/1997}

            In Residence: Fr. Emmanuel UDECHUKWU {1999/2002}

            In Residence: Fr. Francis OJUKWU {2010/2015/16}

         In Residence: Fr. Pius NWANKWO {2011/2012/13}

114.     ONITSHA

            St. Mary’s Parish, Inland Town, PO Box 476, Onitsha.     Phone: 046-410119

            Parish Priest: Fr. John Bosco OKAFOR {1997/2010/11}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Oliver ANOLUE {2006/2011/12}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Collins OGBANU {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Pius EJIOFOR {1986/2005}

            In Residence: Fr. Peter NWANSOH {2010/2013/14}

115.     ONITSHA

            St. Thomas Aquinas Independent Station, Inland Town

            Administrator: Fr.  Francis ANIGBOGU {2004/2015/16}

116.     ONITSHA  

            Sacred Heart Parish, Po Box 393, Onitsha. Phone: 046-210360

            Parish Priest: Fr. Donald UZOH {2004/2010/11}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Gregory OKAFOR {2014/2014/15}

           Parish Vicar: Fr. Peter OKOLI {2015/2015/16}

           In Residence: Fr. Nicholas TAGBO. {1961/

           In Residence: Fr. Vitus MBAMALU {2006/2009}

           In Residence: Fr. Jerome EZENWELU {2011/2012/13}

117.    ONITSHA  

           St. Stephen’s Parish, Federal Housing Estate, 3-3

           Parish Priest: Fr. Victor MBANISI {1993/2011/12}

           Parish Vicar: Fr. Charles UTUTO {2015/2015/16}

           In Residence: Fr. Jeremiah NWOSU {1974/2013/14}

           In Residence: Fr. Simeon AMULUCHE {2009/2013/14}

118,    ONITSHA

           Our Lady of Queen of All Saints Independent Station Federal Housing Estate 3-3

          Administrator: Fr. Innocent NWALIEJI {2013/2015/16}

119.    ONITSHA

            Immaculate Heart of Mary’s Parish, P.O. Box 2687, Onitsha.

            Phone: 046-  210417

            Parish Priest: Fr. Paul NWANEGBO {2004/2014/15}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Fidelis CHIEFE {2002/2014/15}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Damian OJUKWU  {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Anthony IGWEAGU {1986/2012/13}

120.     ONITSHA

            St. Benedict’s Parish, Fegge, Onitsha

            Parish Priest: Fr. Godwin MUODUM {1993/2012/13}

            In Residence: Fr. Justin ILEKA {2000/2010/11}

121.     ONITSHA

            Immaculate Conception Church, MCC, Onitsha

            Parish Priest: Fr. Gregory ADIBE {1981/2014/15}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Henry OLUMBA {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Pius UKOR {1998/2009/10}

            In Residence: Fr. Paschal OKAGBUE {2002/2011/12}

122.      ONITSHA      

            Christ the King’s Parish, Onitsha,

            Parish Priest: Fr. Jude MGBOBUKWA {1990/2008}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. John Nnaemka {2014/2014/15}

            In Residence: Fr. James AKUNNE {1988/2003}

            In Residence: Fr. Charles OKWUMUO {1993/2010/11}

            In Residence: Fr. Aloysius ORAKWE {1999/2011/12}

            In Residence: Fr. Stephen UGWU {2008/2013/14}

123      ONITSHA  

            Our Lady of Fatima’s Parish, PO Box 5512, Onitsha.

            Phone: 046-214137

            Parish Priest: Fr. Basil AGBA, CSSp.

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Cletus EKWEZIA, CSSp.

         Parish Vicar: Fr. Emmanuel ONWUDIWE, CSSp.

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Godian OGUEJIOFOR, CSSp.

            In Residence: Fr. Cyril ANENE, CSSp.

            In Residence: Fr. Austin Mario IBEH, CSSp.

            In Residence: Br. Linus UGWU, CSSp.

124.     ONITSHA

            Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish, Fegge, Onitsha.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Innocent EGBUNIKE {2001/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Clement OBI {2015//2015/16}    

125.     ONITSHA  

            St. Michael the Archangel’s Parish, Fegge, Onitsha Phone: 046-217159

            Parish Priest: Fr. Celestine ANIOFOR. {1997/2009}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Augustine ANIEKWE {2014/2014/15}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. John Bosco EZENEZI {2015/2015/16}

126.     ONITSHA

            St. Dominic’s Parish, Fegge, Onitsha

            Parish Priest: Fr. Michael OKAGBUE {2005/2014/15}

            In Residence: Fr. Anthony CHIDOZIE {1999/2011/12}

127.     ONITSHA  

            St. John the Baptist’s Parish, PO BOX 449, Onitsha. Phone: 046-413070

            Parish Priest: Fr. Prudentus AROH {2000/2015/16}     

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Anthony OBI {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Cyprian ADIBE {1993/2012/13}

128.     ONITSHA

            St. Jude the Apostle’s Parish, Onitsha. Phone: 046-213332

            Parish Priest: Fr. Francis OBIEGBU {2004/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Joseph UMEASIEGBU  {2012/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. John EZEANOWAI {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Mgr. Boniface ASUZU {1973/1996}

Quote for the month

-- " To those who suffer, God does not provide arguments which explain everything; rather, his response is that of an accompanying presence, a history of goodness which touches every story of suffering and opens up a ray of light." (Pope Francis "Lumen Fidei,").

Masses @ The Basilica of Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, 5:15am, 7:00am, 8:30am, 10:30am & 6:15pm

Other masses outside the Basilica Church, 5:30am, 6:00am, 7:15am, 8:45am & 9:00am

Monday-Saturday, 5:15am, 6:00am & 6:15pm

Thursday, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 6:15pm

Saturday Evening, 5:30pm (mass with Vespers 1 of Sunday)

About Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi

He is the first person in West Africa and the first African Priest to be beatified. Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi is from Aguleri in our Archdiocese.

Do you want to know more about him?

Click here to read more