Parishes in Alphabetical Order

Parishes: NT-OG

78.       NTEJE.

            Sacred Heart Parish, Nteje.

            Parish Priest: Fr. John Bosco EZIKA {2005/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Ferdinand OKIGBO (2014/2015/16)  {Manager/

            Principal Sacred Heart College}

            In Residence: Fr. Martin IWUDO {1994/2002}

79.       NTEJE.

            St. Anthony’s Parish, Nteje.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Jude IKENZE {2007/2010/11}

            In Residence: Fr. Cletus IDU {2013/2015/16}

80.       NZAM.

            St. Mary’s Parish, Nzam.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Anthony ENWEDO {2013/2015/16}

81.     OBA.

            St. John’s Parish, Oba.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Evaristus NWAGBARA {2004/2013/14}

82.       OBA.

            St. Joseph’s Parish, Awkuzu-Oba.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Patrick EGWUATU. {2005/2014/15}

83.       OBA

            St. Augustine’s Parish, Oba

            (Redemptorist Community: St. Gerard Majella House, Oba)

            Parish Priest: Fr. Obinna J. OZOR, CSsR

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Ekene D. CHUKWUDINDU, CSsR

84.       OBOSI.

            St. Theresa’s Parish, P.O. Box 230, Obosi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. John OKEKE {1989/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Gregory OJUKWU, Scheonstatt {2015/16}

85.       OBOSI.

            St. Albert the Great’s Parish, Odume-Obosi.

            Phone: 046-251223, 251231, 251003.

            E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ; This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Alexius Paul AGBA, O.P.

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Alphonsus OZOEMENA, O.P.

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Joseph OSUNDE, OP

           In Residence: Br. Matthew OMOAREGHAN, OP

86.     OBOSI.

            St. Peter the Apostle’s Parish, Ugwuagba-Obosi. Phone: 046-271133

            Parish Priest: Fr. Godwin OKOLO. {1981/2009}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Michael IDOKO {2013/2015/16}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Michael NWOYE {1993/2015/16}

87.     OBOSI

       Holy Spirit Independent Station, Obosi

      Administrator: Fr. Augustine EZENWELU {2009/2015/16}

88.     OBOSI

            St. John’s Parish, Obosi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Bartholomew OKONKWO {1982/2015/16}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Jude OKEKE {2000/2015/16}

89.     OBOSI

       St. Jerome's Independent Station, Obosi

          Administrator: Fr. Cyril Elochukwu MUOKWE {2004/2015/16}

90.       OBOSI:

            St. Stephen’s Parish, {Little Wood}, Obosi

            Parish Priest: Fr. John NWIZIOGO (2001/2012/13)



            St. Mary’s parish Ochuche-Umuodu

            Parish Priest: Fr. Charles OHAKA {2010/2014/15}

92.       ODE

            Christ the King Parish, Ode

            Administrator: Fr. Aloysius AGBA (2010/2013/14)

93.        IGBOKENYI

            St. Michael’s Independent Station, Igbokenyi

            Administrator: Fr. Aloysius AGBA {2011/2013/14}

94.       ODEKPE.

            St. Patrick’s Parish, Odekpe.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Patrick EZEIFEDI {1994/2013/14}

95.       OGBAKUBA

            St. John’s Parish, Ogbakuba

            Parish Priest: Fr.  Gabriel OGBAJI {1993/2014/15} 

96.       OGIDI.

            Holy Trinity Parish, Ogidi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Lawrence EZEOLISA {1994/2015/16}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Basil GBUZUE {1978/2000}

97.       OGIDI.        

            St. Vincent’s Parish, Ogidi. 

            Parish Priest: Fr. Jude UCHEGBUSI {2004/2012/13}

            In Residence: Fr. Anthony OKAFOR {1967/2006}   

98.      OGIDI

      Holy Spirit Independent Station, Ogidi

         Administrator: Fr. Joseph EZEORUONYE {2007/2015/16}

99.      OGIDI

            St. Monica’s Parish:

            Parish Priest: Fr. Benedict UCHEGBU {2003/2012/13}

            In Residence: Fr. Fidelis ONWUDUFOR {1999/2009/10}

100.       OGIDI

            St. Patrick’s Parish, Ogidi

               Parish Priest: Fr. Cyprian NWENYI {1995/2011/12}  

101.       OGIDI.

            Our Lady of Assumption’s Parish, Ogidi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Celestine MADUBUKO {2005/2013/14}

102.       OGIDI

            St. John De Baptist Parish, Ogidi

            Parish Priest: Fr. Vincent OBIDINNU {2005/2009}

103.       OGBUNIKE.

            St. Vincent’s Parish, Ogbunike. Phone: 046-611092.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Joseph IKEGBUNAM (2012/2015/16)

             In Residence: Fr. Hilary ANISIOBI {1968/2010/11}

104.       OGBUNIKE.

            St. Stephen’s Parish, Ogbamgba-Ogbunike.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Augustine OKONKWO {2007/2010/11}

105.       OGWUIKPELE.

            Kristi bu Chukwu Parish, Ogwuikpele.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Clement MUOFUNANYA {2013/2015/16}

Quote for the month

-- " To those who suffer, God does not provide arguments which explain everything; rather, his response is that of an accompanying presence, a history of goodness which touches every story of suffering and opens up a ray of light." (Pope Francis "Lumen Fidei,").

Masses @ The Basilica of Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, 5:15am, 7:00am, 8:30am, 10:30am & 6:15pm

Other masses outside the Basilica Church, 5:30am, 6:00am, 7:15am, 8:45am & 9:00am

Monday-Saturday, 5:15am, 6:00am & 6:15pm

Thursday, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 6:15pm

Saturday Evening, 5:30pm (mass with Vespers 1 of Sunday)

About Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi

He is the first person in West Africa and the first African Priest to be beatified. Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi is from Aguleri in our Archdiocese.

Do you want to know more about him?

Click here to read more