Parishes in Alphabetical Order

Parishes: NK-NS

52.       NKPOR        

            All Saints’ Parish, Nkpor. Phone: 046-250577.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Peter OKAFOR {1983/2009}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Josephat MADUBUONU {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Samuel NWADIKE {2002/2009} {Chaplain I.H.M Novitiate & 

           Retreat House, Nkpor}.

53.       NKPOR

           Madonna Independent Station

         Administrator: Fr. Sebastian ATTAMA {2011/2014/15}

54.       NKPOR

            St. Edmund’s Parish, Nkpor.

            Parish Priest: Fr. David OJUKWU {1992/2010/11}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. George OKPARA {2011/2011/12}

            In Residence: Fr. Celestine Adizue OBI {1966/2011/12}

55.        NKPOR

       St. Michael's Independent Outstation, Nkpor

        Administrator: Fr. Wilfred AKPUNONU {1998/2015/16}

56.       NKPOR

            St. Augustine’s Parish, Nkpor.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Theophilus ODUKWE {1987/2004}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Gabriel M.P. OKOYE {2002/2011/12}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Henry UGOKWE {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Kenneth ORAEGBUNAM {2001/2008}

            In Residence: Fr. Peter OFORJI {2005/2009}


57.       NKPOR

            Holy Cross’ Parish, Nkpor. Phone: 046-260179, 260181

            Parish Priest: Fr. John ACHEBE {2004/2013/14}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Francis ABOH {2002/2013/14}

            Parish Vicar:  Fr. Joe-Barth ABBA {1994/2014/15}

            In Residence: Fr. Calistus AKORAH {2001/2013/14} 

58.       NKPOR

            Holy Family Parish, Nkpor.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Philip NWAFOR {1989/2013/14}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Christopher IGBOANUA{2001/2013/14}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. kingsley IKWUEME {2015/2015/16}

            In Residence: Fr. Cyprian OKPALAKUNNE {1994/2012/13}

59.       NKPOR

            St. Anthony’s Parish, Nkpor. Phone: 046-250145, 250147, 251025, 250144

            Parish Priest: Fr. Martin IKEAGU {2009/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Fidelis NWANZE  {2014/2014/15}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Paschal EZEANI (2015/2015/16)

            In Residence:  Fr. Joseph AJAKOR. {1970/2008}

60.       NKPOR

            Our Lady’s Parish, Nkpor.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Benignus OGUEJIOFOR {1994/2009}     

61.       NKPOR

            St. Alphonsus’ Parish, Nkpor.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Celestine CHIGBO. {1994/2015/16}

62.      NKPOR.

           St. Joseph’s Parish Enekwasumpu

           Parish Priest: Fr. Victor EZEANYA {2001/2012/13}

           Parish Vicar: Fr.  James NWOFOR {1991/2013/2014}

           Parish Vicar: Fr. Peter OBIMMA {2015/2015/16}

           In Residence: Msgr. Basil ONWUASOMBA [1968/2007}

           In Residence: Fr. Conrad UKOZOR {Orlu Diocese, 2013/14}


           SS. Peter & Paul’s Parish, PO Box 1751, Onitsha. Phone: 046-211335

           This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ; This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

           Parish Priest: Fr. Polycarp OJINGWA, MSP

           Parish Vicar:  Fr. Francis AGADAUJA, MSP

           In Residence: Fr. Joseph AMUZIE,MSP

              In Residence: Fr. Cyriacus OFFOR, MSP



          St. William’s Parish, Nkwelle-Ezunaka.

          Parish Administrator: Fr. Jude OKOLO (2006/2010/11)

          In Residence: Msgr. Matthew OBIUKWU. {1958/2010/11}


       St. Stephen, Chaplaincy, Nkwelle-Ezunaka

           Chaplain: Fr. Emmanuel NDUBUISI, BSS {2015/16}



            St. Peter’s Independent Station, Oze, Nkwelle- Ezunnaka

            Administrator: Fr. Martin ATUMANYA {2009/2012/13}


        St.Theophilus Independent Station, New Generation Estate

          Administraor: Fr. Martin ATUMANYA {2009/2014/15}



            Blessed John Paul II Independent Station, Oyolu Layout, Maryland Oze

            Administrator: Rev. Fr. Raphael ANAENYE {2009/2011/12}


        St Augustine's Independent Outstation Oyolu Layout

           Administrator: Fr Benjamin OKONKWO {2013/2015/16}


70.       NNOBI.

           Madonna Parish, P.O. Box 81, Nnobi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Paul EJIKEME {1999/2012/13}

            In Residence:  Fr. Benjamin EZEKWUDO{2010/2013/14}


71.       NNOBI.

            St. Theresa’s Parish, Nnobi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Augustine ORAKWUE {2005/2015/16}


72.       NNOBI

            St. Paul’s Parish Ebenato Nnobi

            Parish Priest: Fr. Bartholomew NNAKWE {2004/2013/14}


73.       NNOBI

            St. Mary’s Parish Nnobi.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Peter OBIDI {1987/2015/16}

            In Residence:  Fr. Peter OLISAH {2006/2013/14}


74.       NNOBI

            St. Kevin’s Parish

            Parish Priest: Fr. Anthony NZOMIWU {2012/2015/16} School Manager


75.       NNOKWA.

            St. Mary’s Parish, Nnokwa.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Vincent EZENWAKA {2007/2010/11}


76.       NSUGBE.

            St. John the Baptist’s Parish, Nsugbe.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Francis NDUBUISI {2001/2014/15}


77.       NSUGBE

            St. Joseph’s Independent Station.

            Administrator: Fr. Jude OBIDIGBO {2001/2014/15}

Quote for the month

-- " To those who suffer, God does not provide arguments which explain everything; rather, his response is that of an accompanying presence, a history of goodness which touches every story of suffering and opens up a ray of light." (Pope Francis "Lumen Fidei,").

Masses @ The Basilica of Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, 5:15am, 7:00am, 8:30am, 10:30am & 6:15pm

Other masses outside the Basilica Church, 5:30am, 6:00am, 7:15am, 8:45am & 9:00am

Monday-Saturday, 5:15am, 6:00am & 6:15pm

Thursday, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 6:15pm

Saturday Evening, 5:30pm (mass with Vespers 1 of Sunday)

About Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi

He is the first person in West Africa and the first African Priest to be beatified. Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi is from Aguleri in our Archdiocese.

Do you want to know more about him?

Click here to read more