Parishes in Alphabetical Order

Parishes: AT-NA

26.       ATANI.

            St. Joseph the Worker’s Parish, Atani.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Michael OZODIGWE {1983/2011/12}


27.       AWKA ETITI.

            St. Joseph’s Parish, PO Box 66, Awka Etiti.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Damian OBI {2006/2014/15}

            In Residence: Fr. Peter ANENE {2008/2011/12}

            In Residence: Fr. Samuel CHUKWUJEKWU {1998/2015/16}


28.       AWKA ETITI.

            Holy Family Parish, Awka Etiti.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Augustine EZEANYA {1990/2009/10}


29.       AWKA ETITI

            St Ann’s Parish, Awka-Etiti

            Parish Priest: Fr. Samuel UZONDU{2009/2012/13}


30.       AWKUZU

            St. Raphael’s Parish, Awkuzu.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Godwin OYEKWE {1996/2015/16}


31.      AWKUZU

           St. Patrick’s Parish, Awkuzu.

           Parish Priest: Fr. Paschal ONUSELOGU {2001/2012/13}


32.      AWKUZU.

           St. Catherine’s Parish, Awkuzu.

           Parish Priest: Fr. Fredrick NDIMAEME {1994/2011/12}


33.       AWKUZU

            St. Michael’s Parish Ivite Awkuzu

            Parish Priest: Fr. Martin EMELI {1990/2012/13}


34.       AWKUZU

            St. Peter’s Parish Umudioka Awkuzu

            Parish Priest:  Fr. Joachin IGWE {2008/2012/13}



            Holy Trinity Parish, Ega-Oja {Olumbanasa}

            Parish Priest: Fr. Francis IZUAKOR {2011/2014/15}


          St. Vincent de Paul Parish, Ega-Oja {Olumbanasa}

          Parish Priest: Fr. Jude Francis ORUCHE {2013/2015/16}


37.       EZIOWELLE          

            St. Edward’s Parish, Eziowelle.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Alexander Ojo ANOSIKE{1993/2013/14}


38.       IDEANI

            St. Paul’s Parish, Ideani.

             Parish Priest: Fr. Joseph NNALUE {2008/2015/16}


39.       IFITE-OGWARI

           St. Anthony’s Parish, Ifite-Ogwari.

           Parish Priest:  Chukwueloka NWACHUKWU {2009/2012/13}

           In Residence: Fr. Nobert CHILOBE {2002/2012/13}


40.      IGBAKWU

           St Mary’s Parish, Igbakwu.

           Parish Priest: Fr. Jude NWORAH {2013/2015/16}


41.       IGBARIAM

            St. Anthony’s Parish, Igbariam.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Josephat NZEKWESI {1986/2012/13}

42.       IGBARIAM

            Holy Trinity Parish, Farm Settlement, Igbariam.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Patrick BOSAH {2008/2011/12}



           St. Gregory’s Parish, Iyiowa-Odekpe.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Emmanuel EGWUOBA {1994/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Pius NWEKE {1981/2009/10}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Anthony EZEPUE {2013/2013/14}



            St. Mary’s Independent Station.

            Administrator: Fr. Febian OZOKACHI {2013/2015/16}



            Madonna Parish, Iyiowa Odekpe

            Parish Priest: Fr. Hyginus NWANDU {2000/2012/13}

            Parish Vicar: Chukwuemeka OKAFOR M Ss Cc (2014/15)


46.       INNOMA

            St. Jude’s Parish Innoma

            Parish Priest: Fr. Charles EBELE {2010/2015/16}        


47.       MBA FARM.

            St. Theresa’s Parish, Mba Farm.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Jude Boniface OBOSHI, BSS. {1989/1997}

            Parish Vicar: Fr. Emmanuel NDUBISI, BSS

48.     MBA FARM 3-3

      St. Francis Chaplaincy

      Chaplain: Fr James OKAFOR OFM

      Assistant: Fr. Anthony ESSIEN OFM

        Assistant: Fr Nicholas OSHOMAH OFM

       Assistant: Fr. Fidelis AKPORS OFM

      Assistant: Fr. Michael ABOGUNRINE OFM


49.       NANDO

            St. Joan of Arc’s Parish, Nando.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Francis OKAFOR {2010/2014/15}


50.       NANDO

            St. Jude’s Parish, Nando.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Matthew OBIEKEZIE {1985/2015/16}


51.       NANDO

            St. Francis Parish, Nando.

            Parish Priest: Fr. Anselm CHIDUME (2007/2015/16)

Quote for the month

-- " To those who suffer, God does not provide arguments which explain everything; rather, his response is that of an accompanying presence, a history of goodness which touches every story of suffering and opens up a ray of light." (Pope Francis "Lumen Fidei,").

Masses @ The Basilica of Most Holy Trinity

Sunday, 5:15am, 7:00am, 8:30am, 10:30am & 6:15pm

Other masses outside the Basilica Church, 5:30am, 6:00am, 7:15am, 8:45am & 9:00am

Monday-Saturday, 5:15am, 6:00am & 6:15pm

Thursday, Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament 6:15pm

Saturday Evening, 5:30pm (mass with Vespers 1 of Sunday)

About Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi

He is the first person in West Africa and the first African Priest to be beatified. Blessed Cyprian Michael Iwene Tansi is from Aguleri in our Archdiocese.

Do you want to know more about him?

Click here to read more